• Come and join our girl community by registering for free and start discussing about girl topics, fashion, relationships...

High school or college life?

I am not sure if it was the school I went to or what but high school and college sucked for me.
High school was more memorable because I did more activities; captain of the wrestling team; I was on the yearbook committee, I was a teacher at the elementary school down the street; an assistant librarian, a webmaster for the school website..... come to think about it; high school was WAY more enjoyable that college.

The college I went to was greedy as all outdoors; all they wanted was the money and they wanted to keep me at the school until 2013 when I started going in 2006; 7 years was not what I signed up for. Because of them I hate college now and I dropped out; my mom is begging me to go back but I am hesitant to do it.

Werbung:
I was miserable in high school. I went to an all girls Catholic school where there was a lot of drama, backstabbing and bullying. I'm naturally the sort of person who just wants to be in a peaceful environment and for everyone to get on.

College is a whole different experience. I love the freedom and being responsible for my own education. There is no one telling you to do your homework either. :p In my opinion everything about college is better the campus, free wifi, classes,cafes and clubs. Even the library is impressive, ours is several stories tall. So there’s always a quiet spot to read.

It's also more enjoyable concentrating on the subjects you’re interested in as in high school there are compulsory subjects. Plus I like college timetables better as you have more flexibility over your day.:cool: